Professor Ricky Ngok-shun WONG

Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning) cum Academic Registrar and Chair Professor of Biology

2021DL_0565_Prof_Ricky_Wong_1_reduce 2021DL_0565_Prof_Ricky_Wong_1_reduce

Professor WONG Ngok-shun Ricky is currently the Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning) cum Academic Registrar and Chair Professor of Biology of Hong Kong Baptist University. Professor Wong graduated with the Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Biochemistry at the Chinese University of Hong Kong.  He later obtained his PhD in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at the University of Oklahoma, USA.

Professor Wong joined the Department of Biology in 1991.  He served as Head of the Department of Biology from 2003 to 2008, Associate Dean of the Faculty of Science from 2008 to 2014. He took up the concurrent position of Associate Vice-President since 2014.

 

Professor Wong was appointed Academic Registrar of the University since 1 September 2017. As the Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning) cum Academic Registrar, Professor Wong is responsible for a wide range of matters in relation to academic policy and development which aim at enhancing students’ learning experience.   His areas of responsibility include developing plans and strategies for the promotion of academic programmes and recruitment of undergraduate students, participating in the overall development and review of academic policies, regulations and procedures.

黄岳顺教授

协理副校长 (教与学) 暨教务长及生物学讲座教授

2021DL_0565_Prof_Ricky_Wong_1_reduce 2021DL_0565_Prof_Ricky_Wong_1_reduce

黄岳顺教授现任香港浸会大学协理副校长 (教与学) 暨教务长及生物学讲座教授。黄教授毕业于香港中文大学, 获颁生物化学学士和硕士学位,其后于美国奥克拉荷马大学取得生物化学和分子生物学博士学位。

黄岳顺教授于1991年加入浸会大学生物系,于 2003 年至 2008 年出任生物系系主任,2008 年至2014 年间为理学院副院长,并由 2014年起同时出任协理副校长。

黄岳顺教授于2017 年 9 月 1 日获委任为教务长。身兼协理副校长 (教与学) 及教务长之职,黄教授负责一系列的学术行政和发展决策事务,旨在提升学生的学习经验。职责范围包括制订、推广大学学术课程以及招收本科生的计划和策略,并参与学术政策、规则和程序的总体发展与检讨。