Hong Kong Baptist College was founded by the Baptist Convention of Hong Kong in 1956 as a post-secondary college committed to the provision of a whole person education. In 1983, it became a fully-funded public tertiary institution, and the College gained university status just over a decade later. It was renamed Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU) in 1994.
 

Baptist University Road Campus Baptist University Road Campus

Over the years, HKBU has remained committed to the pursuit of excellence in education, research and service to the community. As one of Asia’s finest institutions of higher learning, HKBU is dedicated to nurturing future generations of civically engaged community members, and it provides them with a broad-based, transdisciplinary and creative education.

Its eight faculties/schools offer a wide array of programmes across a diverse range of disciplines, from the arts, business, communication, and social sciences to science and technology, Chinese medicine and sport.

 

With its fundamental strengths in the arts and humanities, HKBU offers an education and research environment that fosters technological progress with a focus on the human dimensions. At the same time, the University is using technology to push the envelope of human imagination in the arts and cultural sphere. Coupled with our unceasing efforts to achieve breakthroughs in science and Chinese medicine, HKBU strives to contribute to the building of a better world and a more compassionate society.

HKBU AT A GLANCE
 

btn_aboutBU_rank

23

Ranking of QS Top 50 under 50
btn_aboutBU_rank2

66

Ranking of QS Asia
btn_aboutBU_stud

7,352

No. of Undergraduate students
btn_aboutBU_postgrad

4,388

No. of Postgraduate students
btn_aboutBU_international

647

No. of International students
btn_aboutBU_exchange

356

No. of exchange partners

香港浸會學院是由香港浸信會聯會於1956年創辦的私立高等學府,致力提供全人教育。1983年,當時的香港浸會學院獲政府全面資助,成為公立專上學府,至1994年獲得正名,成為香港浸會大學(浸大)。
 

浸會大學道校園 浸會大學道校園

多年來,浸大一直在教育、研究及社會服務上追求卓越。作為亞洲最優秀的高等教育學府之一,浸大致力培育未來世代成為貢獻社會的英才,為他們提供廣泛多元、跨學科及具創意的教育,浸大設有七個學院和視覺藝術院,為學生提供多樣化的學科選擇,由藝術、工商管理、傳理、社會科學以至科技、中醫及體育等等。

浸大在藝術及人文領域堅實的基礎上,提供適切的教學及研究環境,推動以人為本的科技發展,同時利用科技不斷開拓人類在藝術和文化的想像空間,並在科學及中醫領域上不斷帶來突破,銳意建立一個更美好的世界及仁愛的社會。

浸大概覽

btn_aboutBU_rank

50

QS世界年輕大學排名
btn_aboutBU_rank2

89

QS亞洲大學排名
btn_aboutBU_stud

7,089

本科生人數
btn_aboutBU_postgrad

4,471

研究生人數
btn_aboutBU_international

647

國際學生人數
btn_aboutBU_exchange

25

交流計劃夥伴數目

了解我們更多

校長的話
 
願景與使命
 
策略發展計劃