University Officers

President and Vice-Chancellor

Prof Alexander Ping-kong WAI

Interim Provost

Vice-President (Research and Development)

Prof GUO Yike

Vice-President (Teaching and Learning)

Dr Albert CHAU

Vice-President (Administration) and Secretary

Ms Christine OW CHOW

Associate Vice-President (Chinese Medicine Development)

Prof BIAN Zhaoxiang

Associate Vice-President (Mainland)


Associate Vice-President (Institutional Research and Strategic Planning)

Associate Vice-President (Student Experience)

Prof Arthur F T MAK

Associate Vice-President (Interdisciplinary Research)

Prof Johnny POON

Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning) cum Academic Registrar

Prof Ricky WONG

Associate Vice-President (Global Research Collaboration)

Prof ZHANG Jianhua


Dean, Faculty of Arts Prof Mette HJORT
Dean, School of Business Prof Edward SNAPE
Dean, School of Chinese Medicine Prof LYU Aiping
Dean, School of Communication Prof HUANG Yu
Dean, School of Continuing Education Prof Ronald CHUNG
Dean, Faculty of Science Prof Jiming LIU
Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences Prof Daniel LAI
Director, Academy of Visual Arts Prof Louis NIXON
Dean, Graduate School Prof GUO Yike